Important Note: The feature described on this page is only available on the "Business" & "Enterprise" plans. By default, only the Account Owner has access to create custom roles.
In Recruit CRM you can create custom roles with custom permissions on our Business plan, in a few simple steps, enabling you to control what each user on the role can see & do. These roles you create can then be changed/updated with the permissions you wish to provide or remove.
For example, if you hire an "Intern" just to source candidates, then you can just give access to the Candidate section and not the other record types.
You can also create & manage Teams within Recruit CRM: Creating Teams In Recruit CRM and create custom roles for each team based on their activities/duties.
Now type the name of the role and start selecting the permissions:
The permissions can be set up for various modules/sections in the app separately, which includes Candidates, Companies, Contacts, Jobs, Deals, Email templates and Placements & Billings:
The custom access can be set up for viewing, editing, deleting, changing ownership of records, and file access for each individual module/entity separately. It can be on four different levels for each section:
Everything: Can view/edit/delete all records across the database in that module
Team Only: Can only view/edit/delete records that they and their teams are owners of, in that module (To read more on teams: Creating Teams & User Roles)
Owned Only: Can only view/edit/delete records that they are owners of in that module
Nothing: cannot view/edit/delete records in that module
Similarly, you can also set custom permissions for viewing the various Reports in Recruit CRM by simply turning the toggle on and off:
In Team Performance Report, you can further choose whether they see 'everything', 'team only' or 'owned only' report.
You can set controls on the bulk actions that can be performed in Recruit CRM. For example, only users with permission to "Export to CSV" can export the data in your database:
In permissions, you can either choose to give the user role no access at all to Admin Setting, by turning off the toggle next to Admin Settings:
Or you can choose between the individual modules/settings in the Admin panel and can give access to certain modules such as Data Customization for an administrator role, while not giving access to any other modules.
In short, you can customize the permissions to suit the roles & duties of all your team members and also assign them to teams! Once the permissions have been assigned, don't forget to hit the 'Save Role' button at the bottom of the page.
*Please note: only custom roles can be customized*