Skip to main content

Deleting Hotlists

This article will explain steps on how to delete a hotlist.

Written by Sanjana Panigrahi

What this feature does and when to use it?

The Delete Hotlist feature allows users to permanently remove/delete a hotlist from the database. You can use this feature when:

  • You want to remove outdated or irrelevant hotlists from your account.

  • You need to clean up duplicate or mistakenly created hotlists.

  • You want to keep your database organized and focused on active talent pools.

Before you begin:

Please note:

1. By default, only the Account Owner and the Hotlist owner can delete Hotlists. However, if you're on the Business Plan or above, you can create a custom role with permission to edit Hotlists owned by other teammates:

2. When you delete a hotlist in Recruit CRM:

  • The hotlist is permanently removed from your account.

  • Deleting a hotlist does not delete the candidates inside it.


👩‍👩‍👧‍👧 Step-by-step instructions on how to delete a hotlist


The process of deleting the Hotlists is the same for candidates, contacts, companies, and jobs. Here, we have taken the example of the Candidates entity.

1. Navigate to the 'Quick View' section by clicking on the 'Quick View' button located at the top left corner of your screen:

2. Click on the blue ' View/Rename Candidates Hotlists' button present at the bottom of the Hotlist section.

3. You will see the list of hotlists of that particular entity and the option to edit and delete the hotlists you want. To delete a specific hotlist, just click on the Trash icon.

You can search for a specific hotlist from the search bar located at the top-right of your screen. You can also filter the hotlists based on the 'Created On', 'Created By', or 'Updated On' fields:


Troubleshooting


Problem: If you’re unable to delete the hotlist.

Likely cause: You do not have the required permission or access.

What to check: Check if you are the Account Owner or the person who created the hotlist, or if your custom role includes permissions to edit/delete hotlists owned by others.

Resolution path: If you're unable to delete the hotlist, ensure that you have the required permission or access, or you can reach out to the respective user who has the required permissions to delete it and ask them to delete the hotlist.

Problem: The hotlist is still visible after deletion.

Likely cause: The page has not refreshed, or the view is cached.

What to check: Confirm that you clicked the trash icon and that no error was shown.

Resolution path: If the hotlist is still visible after deletion, try refreshing the page and check if that helps.

Conclusion:

Deleting a hotlist helps you keep your Recruit CRM database clean and focused while keeping all underlying records safe.

If you need help at any stage, feel free to reach out to Recruit CRM support for further assistance.

Hope this helps!

Did this answer your question?