Skip to main content

Canceling your subscription and permanently deactivating the Recruit CRM account

This article will help you with the steps to cancel your subscription and deactivate the account.

Written by Sanjana Panigrahi

This article explains how to cancel your Recruit CRM subscription, deactivate your account, and what happens to your data at each step. You’ll also learn how you can pause your subscription instead of canceling it if you’d like to keep your data safe for future use.


Exporting All Your Data


Before canceling or deactivating your account, it’s important to export all your data to avoid any potential data loss.

  1. Go to admin settings and Click on "Account"

  2. Choose the type of export required: To know more you can go to the article - Exporting All Data For Recruit CRM Account Owners

The first step to deactivate your Recruit CRM account is to cancel the paid subscription.

Note:


If you have more than 10 active seats, deactivate the other users and reduce your paid licenses to see the option to cancel your subscription and deactivate the account.


Canceling Recruit CRM subscription


1. Go to the admin settings and click on Account.

2. Scroll down, and click on "cancel subscription".

Please make sure you don't have any pending invoices to be able to cancel the subscription. In case you have a combination of annual and monthly seats on your subscription, both subscriptions will be set to cancel on the respective renewal dates.

Once you proceed to cancel your subscription, you will still have complete access to your account and all data until the end of your current subscription period. The system will also show you the date until when the subscription remains active.

However, after the expiry of this period, you will not be able to access any data from your account. No retrieval or management of data will be possible after this date unless you reactivate your subscription.

However, after the expiry of this period, you will not be able to access any data from your account.

Once you successfully cancel the subscription, your subscription for the next upcoming renewal billing will be scheduled to cancel so that you will not be charged on your next billing cycle.

You can still edit your subscription after it is scheduled to cancel. You'll receive a pop-up message asking if you would like to revoke the cancellation or simply edit the subscription while it's still active:


You still have the option to undo your cancellation. If you’d like to continue using Recruit CRM, you can revoke the cancellation or reactivate your subscription.

Click the link below to learn how to revoke your subscription cancellation or reactivate your account.


Deactivating the Recruit CRM account


Deactivating your Recruit CRM account is easy!

1. Go to the admin settings and click on Account.

2. Scroll down, and click on "Deactivate Account".

Note:


You can only initiate the deactivation process after your subscription has expired. For instance, if your subscription renews on 30 October of the current year but you cancel your subscription on 20 October of the current year, you will only be able to proceed with the steps to deactivate the account after the subscription expiry period i.e. on 30 October of the current year.

  1. Once you deactivate the account, your data will be stored on our servers for up to 2 months after which it will be deleted permanently.

Within these 14 days, you have the option to revoke the deactivation request. Once the request is canceled, you can restart the subscription anytime!

WARNING: PLEASE READ CAREFULLY BEFORE YOU PROCEED


Deactivating your Recruit CRM Account will cause permanent data loss. Once you click on the deactivate button, it'll be impossible for us or for anyone to retrieve your data. Everything will be deleted from Recruit CRM such as your records, emails, resumes, notes, & any uploaded files.

This action is irreversible.

Whereas, canceling your subscription will store your data in the cloud servers till the time you deactivate the account.


Pausing or freezing your subscription


If you wish to temporarily pause your subscription instead of canceling it, please reach out to Recruit CRM Support via the chatbox. During a paused subscription period:

  • Your data remains secure.

  • You can access it again once you reactivate.

This is ideal if you plan to return to using Recruit CRM in the near future.


FAQs

What happens if I decide to reactivate after cancelation or pausing?

If you reactivate your subscription within the retention period (up to 2 months after the subscription ends), you can restore access to your account and data.

Can I retrieve my data after the retention period?

No, data retrieval is not possible once the retention period lapses. To safeguard your information, we strongly recommend exporting your data before pausing or canceling.


Hope this helps!

Did this answer your question?