If you think two or more jobs in the database are duplicated, Recruit CRM allows you to merge these records.
Merging duplicate jobs
1. Go to a primary job with which you want to merge the other job.
2. Click on the three dots on the right and select "Merge Job".
3. You can then search and select the job you want to merge the primary job with.
Please keep in mind that the selected job will be deleted after merging into the primary job.
Only the empty fields in the primary job will be updated with new data from the selected job No existing data on the primary job will get overridden while merging.
You won't be allowed to do the merging process if the secondary job has:
A draft/live job campaign (requires deletion before merging).
An active external job posting (must be taken offline first).
If the job has approved Timesheets.
Also, if the secondary job has any Executive Search Reports, you will be notified.
Candidates are retained in the merged job. If a candidate is in both jobs and has any common stages for both jobs, then their oldest assignment entry (for that stage) will be preserved.
4. Once you click on the merge button, the system will give you an intimation that the process has been initiated.
The Online Candidate Link for the secondary job will be disabled post-merge.
5. You will receive a notification once the merge is complete.
Hope this helps!






