Skip to main content

In-App Notifications

This article will provide you with all the details of when the in-app notifications are triggered and how you can manage the notifications

Written by Likhitha Satya Maansi Rudra

What this feature does and when to use it?

The Notifications feature keeps you informed about important activity across Recruit CRM, helping you stay updated on candidate activity, job updates, collaborator actions, emails, imports, exports, and more.

This feature is useful when you want to:

  • View all your Recruit CRM notifications in one place.

  • Filter notifications based on their status or type.

  • Receive browser notifications for real-time updates.

  • Stay informed about candidate, job, email, and collaboration activities.

Please note: Notifications are stored for 30 days before being automatically deleted.


How to manage your notifications


Click the Notifications (bell) icon next to your profile picture to open the Notifications panel.

Use the available notification tabs to find the updates you're looking for:

  • All Notifications: This tab displays all the notifications.

  • Unread: This tab shows only unread notifications.

  • Mentions: This tab highlights notifications where you are mentioned or tagged as collaborators. Click the blue dot beside a notification to mark it as Read. Click the grey dot to mark it as Unread.

To mark every notification as read at once, click Mark All as Read.


How to enable browser notifications


Navigate to Profile Settings and enable Browser Notifications.

When prompted by your browser, click Allow to grant notification permissions.

If you accidentally denied permission, open your browser's SettingsPrivacy & SecuritySite Settings, then allow notifications for Recruit CRM.

Once enabled, you'll receive browser notifications even when you're not actively using Recruit CRM.

Please note: Recruit CRM also displays a notification badge on your browser tab whenever you have unread notifications.


When are notifications triggered?


Notification Trigger

Notification Recipient(s)

When a candidate applies to a job

  • Job Owner

  • Job Collaborator

When a candidate updates/deletes their profile through the profile update request form

  • Candidate Owner

  • Admins

  • Account Owner

When a hiring stage is updated by the client on the 'Online Candidate List'

  • Job Owner

  • Job Collaborator

When clients give feedback on the Online Candidate List

  • Job Owner

  • Job Collaborator

  • Candidate Owner

When an email is opened by the Candidate/Contact

  • Candidate Owner

  • Contact Owner

  • Email Sender

When an email is sent to the recipient

  • User performing action

When candidates/contacts/companies are imported from CSV files

  • User performing action

When duplicate candidates are merged automatically using the add/edit form
OR
when merged manually using the “Merge Candidates” option

  • Candidate Owner

Enroll Candidate/Contact in a Sequence

  • User performing action

Mark Candidate as Available

  • Candidate Owner

Added as Job Collaborator (even when added in bulk to various jobs)

  • Collaborator

Added as Deals Collaborator

  • Collaborator

Added as Task Collaborator not related to any record

  • Collaborator

Added as Task Collaborator related to any record

  • Collaborator

Added as Meeting Collaborator not related to any record

  • Collaborator

Added as Meeting Collaborator

related to any record

  • Collaborator

Added as Note Collaborator (even when added in bulk)

  • Collaborator

Candidate/Contact/Company marked as off-limit (even if it is a bulk action)

  • Owner of the record

File Export

  • Account Owner

  • User performing action

Geocoding entity

  • Account Owner

  • User performing action

Note Mentions (even if it is a bulk action)

  • User Mentioned

Job Requisition Sent from Portal (Hiring Manager Portal)

  • Recruiter (User receiving the job request)

Job Requisition Updated (Hiring Manager Portal)

  • Recruiter (User receiving the job request)

When clients give feedback from the Hiring Manager Portal

  • Job Owner

  • Job Collaborator

  • Candidate Owner

When 2 jobs are merged

  • User performing action

  • Job Owner-both jobs

When jobs are imported

  • User performing action

When a candidate applies to the same job twice (and also when the candidate is already assigned to the job)

  • Job Owner

  • Job Collaborator

Added/updated as ‘Owner’ for a candidate

  • User added as ‘Owner’

Added/updated as ‘Owner’ for candidates - Bulk action

  • User added as ‘Owner’

Added/updated as ‘Owner’ for a Job

  • User added as ‘Owner’

Added/updated as ‘Owner’ for Jobs - Bulk action

  • User added as ‘Owner’

When a user ‘Exports Data’

  • Account Owner

When the client opens ‘Online Candidate Link’

  • Job Owner

  • Collaborator

When client viewed the candidate profile via Online Candidate Link

  • Job Owner

  • Collaborator

When Client downloads a

candidate's Resume via Online Candidate Link

  • Job Owner

  • Collaborator


FAQs


How long are notifications stored?

Notifications are retained for 30 days before being automatically deleted.

Can I mark notifications as unread again?

Yes. Click the grey dot beside a notification to mark it as unread.

How can I enable browser notifications?

You can enable browser notifications in your profile settings by granting Recruit CRM permission to send real-time updates.

How long will notifications be stored?

Notifications will be stored for 30 days before being automatically deleted.

Do browser notifications work when I’m logged out?

No, browser notifications are only sent while logged in to the web app.

Conclusion:

The Notifications feature helps you stay informed about important activity across Recruit CRM by keeping all updates in one place. Whether you're tracking candidate activity, job updates, collaboration, emails, or client actions, notifications ensure you never miss important events and can respond quickly when needed.

Did this answer your question?