Transition management is something that can be done in a few simple steps in Recruit CRM. If you want to deactivate a user and invite a new user in their place, you can do this without making changes to your current Recruit CRM subscription.

All you need to do is deactivate the old user and invite the new user to join your team! To do this, follow the steps below:

Step 1: Deactivate the old User

  1. Go to https://app.recruitcrm.io/usermanagement

  2. Click on the pencil icon to the right of the User you want to deactivate

  3. Click on Deactivate (bottom left)

Once you have successfully deactivated the old user, you can invite a new user on the same seat, without making changes to your current plan.

Step 2: Inviting the new teammate

  1. Go to Admin setting on the left sidebar, and click on Users


2. Click on the Invite Teammates button at the top right


3. Enter your teammate's Email ID, select a Role from the drop-down and click on Send Invitation button at the bottom.

4. And you are done! Your teammate(s) will receive a link via email through which they can start working with you.

Step 3: Transferring ownership of records

If you wish to transfer the ownership of records of the user that has left to the new user or an existing user, follow the steps below once the new user has joined your team:

  1. Go to "Admin Settings" and click on Users

  2. Click on the pencil icon against the deactivated user whose records you want to transfer.

  3. Click on the "Transfer" button and use the dropdown to transfer records to any other user. You can select the new user from the dropdown.

  4. You'll get a success message once the transfer is successful!

[video-to-gif output image]

That's it and you are done!

If you need more clarifications on this, just use the chatbot on the bottom right corner of your screen :)

Did this answer your question?